I’m Goin’ Home….or somthing

Theย  doctors have decided to discharge me later today with one condition: I stay in Indianaopolis tonight and report to the Bone Marrow Clinic tomorrow morning to have my platelets checked. If my platelets are in a good spot, we hit the road. If they’re low, they will need to transfuse some into my body, and then we hit the road.

Fortunately my friend Todd is here in town, and though he was going to head back to Madison today, he has decided to stay on an extra night to get me home, so that Dawn doesn’t have to come down here as originally planned. How’d I get such great friends?!?

Yippee!

15 Responses to “I’m Goin’ Home….or somthing”

  1. Mike

    Great news — welcome back to Madison!!

    Tom

  2. YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!
    I am very glad to hear it bro.

    Love, Greg

  3. They weren’t shittin’ around when they said you’d “spike,” and that it would be a sudden freakin’ turnaround, were they??

    And you get to reunite with your wonderful wife (and cats) AT HOME! YAY!!

    Thrilled. Just thrilled for you. We have a lot to be thankful for, indeed.

  4. At last! Rhubarb custard pie awaits you on Thursday. See you then! Georgia

  5. Ann Kjerulf Knien Says:

    Yay! That is wonderful news! Happy Thanksgiving!

  6. Jacob Coakley Says:

    Great news!

  7. Andrea (the Dinndorfs) Says:

    Hooray!! We were SO happy (that’s an understatment) to read the great news!!! enjoy your holiday in madison certainly something to be thankful for! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Christi Moore Says:

    Great news, Mike! Enjoy the holiday!

  9. I am so happy that you get to be home for Thanksgiving.

  10. YAAAAYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!

  11. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Juli Ann & Justin Says:

    How wonderful! We hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

  13. BLESSINGS

    Blessings
    occur.
    Some days I find myself
    putting my foot in
    the same stream twice;
    leading a horse to water
    and making him drink.
    I have a clue.
    I can see the forest
    for the trees.

    All around me people
    are making silk purses
    out of sows’ ears,
    getting blood from turnips,
    building Rome in a day.
    There’s a business
    like show business.
    There’s something new
    under the sun.

    Some days misery
    no longer loves company;
    it puts itself out of its.
    There’s rest for the weary.
    There’s turning back.
    There are guarantees.
    I can be serious.
    I can mean that.
    You can quite
    put your finger on it.

    Some days I know
    I am long for this world.
    I can go home again.
    And when I go
    I can
    take it with me.

    -Ron Wallace

  14. HOORAY! SO GLAD YOU ARE ON YOUR WAY!!

Leave a Reply

