home (aka snowland)

I just wanted to post a quick note to let everyone know that I made it home to snowy Wisconsin this afternoon and am just plain relieved to be out of the hospital and in the same room with Dawn. It’s sort of unbelievable how much snow is on the ground here, especially considering that it’s still coming down (I’ll post some pics tomorrow for those of you in warmer climes).

Special thanks to Todd the drummer for the ride home.

4 Responses to “home (aka snowland)”

  1. Welcome home Mike. Merry Christmas Dawn and Mike!

  2. Ann Kjerulf Knien Says:

    Yay! You made it home! Happy holidays!
    Storm and I take off for Seattle this week. Cannot wait… Austin has been a bit crazy between a balmy 80 degree day yesterday and then only getting to 42 today. The temperature swings are unbelievable. It will be wonderful to be in Seattle where it will feel like December, and we will have family all around for the holidays. Much love to you and Dawn. Enjoy the snow!

  3. HOORAY!!!! Stay inside in your organic bed and enjoy watching the winter wonderland outside – yeah, baby, that’s the ticket! Merry merry Christmas!
    Dawn, call me I have a little something for you both for the holiday. Mike, how’s your appetite? Love, Steph

  4. I’m so glad you made it home safely!

    We have unbelievable amount of snow in Boston, too — I was out this morning to play at a church service, and when I came back around 1:30, I made a right turn onto our own driveway. Then my car got stuck at the edge of the driveway… It was fine getting out earlier, but it snowed a lot while I was out for a few hours! It took me an hour to be able to move my car all the way into the driveway…

    I hope you two will have nice relaxing holidays!! 🙂 We definitely have white Christmas this year.

Leave a Reply

